City of London Infirmary, Bow Road, East London
Situated where Mile End Road continues as Bow Road, the City of London Union Infirmary (now St Clement's Hospital) opened in 1849 as the City of London Union workhouse. On the street are horse drawn trams and wagons
Picture No
10416188
Media ID
47531514
Size
4817px x 3004px
(3.5MB)
Credit
Mary Evans / Peter Higginbotham Collection
Source
Unattributed photograph on a postcard published by Charles Martin of Aldermanbury
Date
circa 1907



























