City of London Workhouse, Bow Road, East London
Situated where Mile End Road continues as Bow Road in East London, the City of London Union Workhouse opened in 1849. The palatial building, designed by Richard Tress, later became the union infirmary, and is now St Clement's Hospital
Picture No
10424728
Media ID
47524338
Size
6533px x 4287px
(7.2MB)
Credit
Mary Evans / Peter Higginbotham Collection
Source
Printed engraving of architects' design
Date
circa 1894





























